Diary Entry – 23/05/12

May 23, 2012

This has definitely been the best part of the book so far! So many things have happened to Demi in this section. I know this might sound bad but i wish that Demi would just let go of her ‘heary’ friends, they just seem so rude and have absolutely no idea what Demi is going through, her deaf friends are much more understanding. Ethan is definitely my favourite character at the moment and i’m so happy that him and Demi are starting to like each other! Ethan seems so sweet and i love the way he accepts Demi and doesn’t treat her differently from everyone else. The only thing I didn’t like about this section of the book was how small the issue at the market was, because Demi made such a big deal about it, and i have been waiting to find out what the issue was for so long and i was so incredibly disappointed when I found out that all the fuss was about something so insignificant. Even Jules didn’t think it was a big deal! I always find myself getting so frustrated over how pushy Demi’s mum is, she pushes Demi to go to ‘normal school’ when it is obvious she finds it very hard there. I’m really excited to continue reading this book! 

One Response to “Diary Entry – 23/05/12”


  1. As usual, Simonette, your comments are fantastic. I’m really looking forward to reading what you post next week!


Leave a comment